ORAS Doubles OU Yet another Drought Team

First of all, before anyone starts looking through my team, I'd like to point out that I am fairly new to the competitive scene. So please, although my team may be ripe with flaws, keep in mind that's why I am here. Try to keep the criticism constructively. With that out of the way, Let's take a look.

Pokemon: Charizard
Ability: Blaze / Drought
Item: Charizardite Y
Nature: +Spe / -Atk
EVs: 252Spa / 252Spe / 4Spd
Moves:
-Heat Wave
-Solar Beam
-Air Slash
-Protect

I originally chose Charizard Y because I have a philosophy that I shouldn't play with Pokemon unless they're in my favourites, and this guy is up there for me. That aside, there are some more meaningful reasons for picking him. He's the star of the team; he brings out sun on mega evolving, which can only be weather-countered by a switch in or mega T-Tar; sweeps late game; and is just good at taking out Pokemon during any part of a match, if an opportunity arises. That said, he's not without weaknesses, so I made a team that supports him. Also, Protect allows him to stall while another Pokemon takes out any threats that are faster than the frail guy. The other 3 moves are for obvious STAB and sun abuse.

Pokemon: Shiftry
Ability: Chlorophyll
Item: Focus Sash
Nature: +Spe / -Spa
EVs: 252Spe / 252Atk / 4Spd
Moves:
-Fake out
-Knock Off
-Leaf Blade
-Brick Break