VGC Venusaur FTW?

Hi guys. First RMT ever.
I used to play singles in 4th gen, but I left pokemon during 5th gen. Now I would like to play VGC, but I am really new to double battles. I started building a VGC ORAS team around Venusaur, just because Bulbasaur is my favorite pokemon ever, and I think Venusaur has very good potential overall.

My team works around setting sun to help Chlorophyll Venusaur.

This is my team currently:

Lead pokes:

Chairo X (Charizard) (F) @ Charizardite Y
Ability: Blaze
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Heat Wave
- SolarBeam
- Dragon Pulse
- Protect

Charizard's role is obviously to set the sun going by mega evolving. Protect is there to win a turn before mega evolving if wheater induced pokes come, and for general protection. Solarbeam helps her hit water and rock types hard. It works even better after disrupting their weather. Dragon pulse is for the eventual Dragon type, and for neutral coverage if needed. Of course most of the time she will be spamming Heat Wave for lots of damage, 2HKOing many neutral opponents after STAB and sun.

Shinx (Starmie) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Natural Cure
Modest Nature
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt
- Psychic
- Flash Cannon

Starmie helps Charizard by 1 or 2HKO some pokes Charizard has trouble with. Using a scarf, it can outspeed lots of things even with Modest nature. I tried running a Timid nature before to outspeed even more treats, but with modest many 2HKO become 1HKO, while still outspeeding enough pokes. (Sorry if this sounds very vague. I haven't thoroughly checked what do it outspeeds or not. I know I must, but haven't found the time). Bolt-beam helps for coverage. Psychic is there for STAB and for the not-so eventual fighting type, namely Terrakion and Conkeldurr. Water type attacks are not useful because I'll be runing sun most of the time, so Flash Cannon helps hit rock types, helping Charizard a lot, and also hitting fairy types.

Main Party Pokes:

Bul Ikana (Venusaur) (M) @ Leftovers