Venomoth (Uber Analysis)

Hi this is my first time to write an analysis and I hope this goes well. It is a Lead Uber Venomoth. I am not entirely sure about Protect at this point but I cannot think of a better option.

http://www.smogon.com/dp/pokemon/venomoth

<edit>
[Overview]
At first glance, Venomoth may seems a very poor choice in an uber team due to its poor overall stats. However, it can be a very effective lead in uber due to U-turn, which not only allow you to scout but also stop Deoxy-S set up more than one layer, sleep powder, which allow it to cripple opponent lead, and toxic spikes, which allows you to set up on the opponent lead after you put it to sleep.
<edit>

Uber Lead Moth
Venomoth@focus sash
ability: shield dust,
nature:jolly (-SAtk, +Spd)
ev: 252atk/252spd/6SDef

Moves:
-U-turn
-toxic spikes
-sleep powder
-protect (mainly to scout Darkari, there isn't much better option(I think)
I am not sure about this and need suggestion)

Why this set deserves to be on-site:
-U-turn + Priority of your team (Scizor, Raquazza etc) allow you to beat Deoxy-S
-U-turn get stab, together with max Atk investment it rival the power of Mew U-turn despite only 65 Atk. Venomoth's U-turn + Life Orb 100 atk ev Scizor Bullet Punch does a minimum 97.7% on MAX hp Deoxy-S. A stronger priority (Band Scizor or so) gurantee the KO.
-T-spikes allows you to set up two layer on slow lead (Kyogre, Groudon, Dialga).
-Fast/Priority, non lum berry lead (Rayquazza, Deoxy-A, Giratina-O) can be crippled with sleep powder
-Shield dust protect you from Shaymin-S flinch so you can sleep powder it
-Protect can scout what Darkari do. So you can safely switch to a sleep talker without being trick scarf, or switch to a scarfer without being dark voided

Additional Comments:
-Has utility outside of lead if it survives, including sleep and set up T-Spikes (very possible as it has 90+ Speed). And an added bouns to absorb toxic spikes of your opponent.