The Well #73 — MAMP [WELL FILLED IN WITH CONCRETE]

Status
Not open for further replies.

MAMP

MAMP!
"A stranger is being shown around a village that he has just become part of. He is shown a well and his guide says "On any day except Tuesday, you can shout any question down that well and you'll be told the answer." The man seems pretty impressed, and so he shouts down, "Why not on Tuesday?" A voice from in the well shouts back, "Because on Tuesday, it's your day in the well."

sorry this thread took me a while to post, got hit by a massive hailstorm and lost power for 2 days. also i probably have covid lol

hello i am mamp. i'm 23 and i live in canberra, australia. i am in my third year of a creative writing degree at uni, and i work at an esports lounge (like an internet cafe but with gaming pcs). i like long walks on the beach but i do NOT like pina coladas. here for a good time, not a long time.

first played pokemon when i was like 9 or 10 i think, diamond on my ds lite. i found smogon via bulbapedia because all the pokemon pages had links to smogon analyses, and i got really into reading those. less out of any intention to use the information, more just curiousity about whether my favourite pokemon were any good, and what they could do competitively. i got interested in playing competitively thanks to this article, which i think is still a very good introduction to competitive pokemon and should probably be somewhere more prominent on the site. i downloaded shoddy battle and i fucking sucked, but that's ok bc i was a child. one time i lost to heatran, so i decided to come up with a lure for it. i invented earthquake stantler, and it worked perfectly in the next game i played. very fond memory.