Sand team project (First weather team. Appreciate the rate!)

Okay, I am still new to the pokemon competitive battling scene but decided to give a weather team a go after falling out of love with the game because I kept losing with my previous team *sigh* Determined to stick it out I made a sand team on the basis that the pokemon I could use for this would be cool and read a few articles on sand teams and conjured a team. This has moved on slightly since but I would appreciate the critique of the veterans of smogon to help out please!

Team building process

Needed a weather setter and thought I would give this guy a go. Has a lot going for it and after lots of reading I decided that this fellow was what I was going to use to get the weather started. Can take a hit but is very slow :(

I then thought I needed to pack the team up with some solid defenders and originally I decided to use Forretress and Gastrodon as physical and special walls. Gastrodon really is a great pokemon for the team as it can take on rain as well as hold its own in the sandstorm I planned to set up. Ferrothorn became the option to cover the weakness Gastrodon had and I decided both complimented eachother well.

As with many in this team. Reuniclus is a poke I have never used before but in the right circumstances has really had a big say in many of my wins. My team is incredibly slow and bulky but when trick room is in play for those turns I have really put dents in the opposition. Offers up coverage too and doesn't suffer from residual damage so I really liked this pokemon.

Although knowing that this is a very overused pokemon. Scizor's role in the team is to provide coverage and priority attack in a slow bulky team. If my Reuniclus is downed then I turn to this critter to apply some damage before sending out the sweeper in either victory or desperate defeat.