Rate My Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first time playing PU, and I'm new to singles in general. I Used to play VGC, but wanted to move to singles to play in the World Cup. This is my first attempt at solos teambuilding, using strategies I've learned through my time playing with samples as well as some other ideas I've had.

:scream tail:
Scream Tail @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Protosynthesis
Tera Type: Water
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Encore
- Wish
- Dazzling Gleam
- Protect

Inspired by a typical Umbreon set. While a set like this usually runs a status move, I instead gave it Encore to allow mons to switch into Wish without taking damage. Even though ST has even attacking stats, I opted to run a special attacking set. Even though Tail gets a stronger physical STAB in Play Rough, I opted for a Spat set to weaken the damage taken from Foul Play users (When I first started making this team it was intended for NU so this was mainly against Umbreon)

:sandaconda:
Sandaconda @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Shed Skin
Tera Type: Ground
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Rest
- Stealth Rock
- Stone Edge
- Earthquake

Super standard Sandaconda set, opted for Rocky Helmet instead of Leftys or HDB to help with Chip damage, since I don't have any other hazards then SR, and no Roar user.

:scyther:
Scyther @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Technician
Tera Type: Flying
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Dual Wingbeat
- Swords Dance
- Defog
- U-turn

Once again another standard set, opted for HDB instead of LO since I didn't want to have to keep switching for Wish which would Force me to lose SD boost.

:gligar:
Gligar @ Eviolite
Ability: Immunity
Tera Type: Ghost
EVs: 252 HP / 156 Def / 100 SpD
Impish Nature
- Earthquake
- U-turn
- Toxic
- Stealth Rock

Another standard set. Gligar is such a prominent Mon in the meta, and by far the strongest PreVo in PU.

:kilowattrel:
Kilowattrel @ Choice Specs
Ability: Volt Absorb