XY OU Post-Weather Wars Sandstorm Team

Credit to Arhops for the banner

Team Performance via Pokémon Showdown Replays:

- Sand Ace Tyrell vs pfc)nurideen : Victory [1 - 0]
- Sand Ace Tyrell vs Charleee : Defeat [0 - 2]
- Amphere vs Sand Ace Tyrell : Defeat [0 - 2]

Quick Overview:

Introduction:

Sandstorm teams have been the love of my life since Generation III, and I can honestly say that, over the course of the years, the metagame really has changed. Adapting to these changes was rather difficult; in most cases, I could handle it, because Sandstorm was still permanent and I could sweep like crazy. Now, as I move into the new generation, things have started becoming a little shaky for me, and it's become hard for me to adapt to these new changes. I was wondering if someone who is experience in both the XY OU metagame could guide me to improving my current Sandstorm team. I am a Weather War veteran of Sandstorm teams, and frankly, when I try something else, it doesn't work for me.

Team Overview:

"I've fought countless battles alongside my dedicated soldiers! Do you honestly believe you can defeat us easily?! Bring your best!"

Master Kingpin the Tyranitar @ Smooth Rock
Nature: Quiet

Ability: Sand Stream
EV Spread: 252 HP / 104 Atk / 56 Def / 96 SpA
Notable IVs: 28 Spe
- Stealth Rock
- Stone Edge
- Fire Blast
- Ice Beam

* Moveset changes courtesy of TRC, Andrew and Trinitrotoluene

Tyranitar has been on every single one of my Sandstorm teams since Generation 3. It is very versatile, very bulky, and very powerful, all to a large extent. With Mega Pinsir filling the Mega slot, I decided to continue Tyranitar's role as an Anti-Lead, setting up Stealth Rock while also unraveling Dragon Dance to boost its already great Attack and decent Speed boosted by its Jolly nature. Smooth Rock allows for a longer Sandstorm to give Grounder more sweeping potential. Fighting-, Ground-, and Steel-type moves check it very often, so it is often rendered as dead weight.