VGC Perish Trap Team

I am a complete noob who just got into competitive Pokemon but the idea of trapping a team into a by perish room seems so goonly and fun to me.

The team I have now centers around Lapras and Alolan Marowak setting up perish song, with good defense and special defense respectively, and complementary strengths and weaknesses, they are my current choices for perish singing. Obviously shadow tag is the main way I am forcing these Pokemon to stay in, so Gothitelle and Gothorita exist only for their ability and to stall. Lastly Togekiss and Amoonguss serve to redirect and yet again stall. Lapras GMAX Resonance is also huge for being able to survive the three turns for perish room to kill.

Lapras @ Light Clay
Ability: Shell Armor
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
-Perish Song
-Freeze Dry
-Protect
-Substitute

Lapras is the main Perish Song setter as a good defensive pokemon with GMax Resonance to help stall, I usually lead with lapras then dynamax to set up Aurora Veil. Freeze Dry is Lapras main STAB move, and protect and substitute serve to help stall as long as possible. The light clay helps keep up Aurora Veil as long as possible, and Shell Armor keeps Lapras alive by preventing crits.

Alolan Marowak @ Thick Club
Ability: Lightning Rod
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Def
Impish Nature
-Perish Song
-Poltergeist
-Flare Blitz
-Protect

While Lapras usually serves as my lead, if the opposing team has too much that threatens Lapras I send in Marowak. With good defense he can take a hit from physical attackers, and his high attack STAB Flare Blitz and Poltergeist can make him a threat on the offensive, especially against others ghost types immune to shadow tag. Protect serves to allow marowak to stall.

Gothitelle @ Chesto Berry
Ability: Shadow Tag
EVs: 252 HP/ 252 Def/ 4 SpD
Bold Nature
-Fake Out
-Rest
-Protect
-Substitute