Offensive team with a twist

Typhlito

One Active Dawg
is a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis an Artist Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus

Hey guys. So here is my team. Actually, its my first attempt of a team for the new gen but I did made it to the 1900s on showdown so it does work. Everyone of my pokemon brings something useful to the table but if you know a way to make it even better, let me know!

Genecide (Genesect) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Download
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 SAtk
Hasty Nature
- U-turn
- Ice Beam
- Iron Head
- Flamethrower/blaze kick/hp ground

First up is genecide. Hes your typical genesect. Might as well use him while hes still allowed lol because he is still great at what he does. He gets his boost from download and can either attempt to sweep a couple pokemon or run away in fear with u-turn. It has evs in its atk over his sp atk so that its iron head would do as much damage as possible. Especially since fairies tend to be weak in the def side. Ice beam lets me hit dnites and lando. He also has flamethrower to nail steel types with although I am considering blaze kick since it has its evs in the atk side but the slight inaccuracy is a turn-off. Also considering hp ground to catch heatrans off guard however hp ground would only be used of heatran and the occasional magnezone so I dont know if the move is worth a valuable spot in the set.

Larry (Heliolisk) (M) @ Expert Belt
Ability: Dry Skin
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 HP
Timid Nature
- Thunderbolt
- Substitute
- Surf
- Hidden Power [Ice]