National Dex [NatDex UU] THE HEIST - Sand Offense (500th Post Special) (Suspect Team)

Hey all, I’ve been maining ND Underused for several years now, all the way back to the complementary phases of the tier’s lifespan throughout Gen 8. An RMT in this respect was always a subject I’ve wanted to tackle for a while now, with only the everchanging landscape of a lower-tier lifestyle proving challenging otherwise. That being said, the team above persists as an exception that remains despite these setbacks, having its unique take on a common type of build otherwise constricted to an archetype or less.

Teambuilding Process
:tyranitar-mega::iron moth:
I started with the combo of Tyranitar and Z-Iron Moth, a recent experimentation of mine made during NDFL for shoring up matchups against defensive cores. Pursuit support was also such that Iron Moth could connect its Z-Move against common specially defensive targets used to check it without the risk of being scouted as prominently, which became especially important following the uptick in regen pivots such as Reuniclus and Slowking.

:tyranitar-mega::iron moth::jirachi:
Given the plethora of Steels available, I had to decide on a clear direction that I wanted the team to go towards, so I settled on Jirachi, a rather niche choice otherwise, but one that complemented the aforementioned core very well nonetheless with its pivoting and healing capabilities.

:tyranitar-mega::iron moth::jirachi::tapu fini:
Scarf Tapu Fini provided the team with useful Speed control, removal, and a defensive stop to certain Fighting and Dragon-types. In addition, it also gave the team an additional defensive buffer in Misty Terrain, which could help dissuade status options from walls that the team would attempt to force trades against.

:tyranitar-mega::iron moth::jirachi::tapu fini::iron hands: