My First Team, RMT.

Well I am new to Smogon, and pretty new to Pokemon in general. A friend recommended this site, and I joined last night. I read through some guides, looked through some of the standard sets, and now attempt to build my first competitive team. Any helpful advice is appreciated, and please bear with me if I misunderstood the use of a certain Pokemon. Now to the actual team...

Team Name- Salamence Sweep

Scizor@Choice Band
252 Attack. 252 Speed. 4 HP.
Adamant-Technician
~U-Turn
~Bullet Punch
~Pursuit
~Superpower

This is my lead; CB Scizor. U-Turn is not only a powerful STAB attack, but allows me to scout my opponent. It might, for instance, allow me to see their Scizor Counter. Or, it lets me switch to my best option of taking out their lead, should they choose to leave it in. Later in the fight, he comes in to pursuit ghosts/psychics, or use his very strong Bullet Punch. Superpower gives him a move to use against steels, as steel resists all his previously mentioned moves.

Starmie@Leftovers
160 HP. 132 SpA. 216 Speed.
Timid-Natural Cure
~Surf
~Thunderbolt
~Rapid Spin
~Recover

My team is trying to set up a sweep for Salamence, so a rapid spinner is a must. Starmie not only does that, bu can absorb ice attacks for Salamence, and fire attacks for Scizor. Standard support set.

Jirachi@Leftovers
240 HP. 56 Attack. 76 Def. 136 Speed.
Impish
~Wish
~U-Turn
~Zen Headbutt
~Reflect

Wish support for my team, and a somewhat physical wall. Reflect furthers his ability to take physical attacks. U turn allows him to switch to what I want to get the wish, and do damage at the same time, how ever minimal it is.

Jolteon@Leftovers
252 SpA. 4 HP. 252 Spe
Timid-Volt Absorb
~Thunderbolt
~HP grass
~Substitute

~Baton Pass