ORAS OU My First RMT... Yaaay...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, so before I get started here, let me say that I am not very good at teambuilding or IV spreads or OU in general. I tried my best to counter out any weaknesses the team had and to make a not-so-sucky OU team. Now let's get started.

Klefki @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 HP / 52 Def / 204 SpA
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Calm Mind
- Iron Defense
- Recycle
- Dazzling Gleam

This is the star of my team, my custom Klefki. I tried to make a Klefki that could sweep and tank at the same time. Calm Mind and Iron Defense are for stat gaining to get tanky, and Dazzling Gleam is for sweeping. I also have Recycle for priority recovery if below 50% health.

Thundurus @ Life Orb
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Thunder Wave
- Thunderbolt
- Dark Pulse
- Taunt

Thundy is here just to help get rid of the things Klefki doesn't like, mainly Talonflame. Thunder Wave to cripple any sweeper getting in Klefki's way, Taunt to cripple any Pokemon relying on status, and then sweep.

Milotic @ Leftovers
Ability: Competitive
EVs: 252 HP / 32 Def / 4 SpA / 220 SpD
Calm Nature
- Scald
- Magic Coat
- Recover
- Ice Beam

Milotic is mainly for scouting. Magic Coat any hazard setters, and they won't know what hit them. Other than that, standard Milotic set. It counters Talonflame and Heatran, two of Klefki's biggest nightmares.

Excadrill @ Focus Sash
Ability: Mold Breaker
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Rapid Spin
- Rock Slide
- Swords Dance

I put Excadrill on here to get rid of hazards. It also functions as a counter to Heatran and it's just a great physical sweeper in general.

Dragonite @ Leftovers
Ability: Multiscale
EVs: 100 Atk / 224 SpA / 184 Spe
Lonely Nature
- Fire Blast
- Dragon Dance
- Dragon Claw
- Roost