Monotype Let's Get Wet Dood

Introduction

Hello I'm a long time casual player new to this site and the monotype metagame. I decided to make my first team water type built around Azumarill who I have a lot of fun using on teams. I'm not very good at introductions so I guess we should move on to my teambuilding process.

Teambuilding Process

A favorite of mine that this team is based around. Changed to perishtrapper set per Tyke's advice.

A bulky pivot I chose to keep hazards off the field and use for slow Volt Switchs to pivot in more fragile allies.

My bulky lead and rock setter. Swampert also adds an Electric immunity to the team.

The team's revenge killer and speed control.

Physical wall and Toxic Spikes setter I picked to go along with the Rotom and Swampert core.

The team's sweeper when all the checks or removed or weakened.

The Team

Azumarill (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Sap Sipper
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Protect
- Toxic
- Whirlpool
- Perish Song

Azumarill is the Pokemon I chose to build this team around. I went with Tyke's advice and switched Azumarill to the perishtrapper set. EVs and nature to give it the most special defense and bulk possible. Sap Sipper let's it switch in on grass attacks aimed towards Rotom and especially Swampert. Protect is used to stall out the trapped opponent to till Perish Song reaches zero. Toxic combined with Whirlpool can wear down trapped Pokemon who have the ability Soundproof like Kommo-O.

Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Volt Switch
- Thunder Wave
- Defog