VGC Hail Offense - My Attempt at Regulation C

I have very little experience in any doubles format, but decided to give this generation a go after watching some Wolfe's vids on YouTube. I ended playing around with the idea of scarf Armarouge with Lava Plume into Baxcalibur with Thermal Exchange. While this combination doesn't get to come off regularly, I feel like I might accidentally be onto something that works pretty well at least in the lower ladder (1300s on Showdown). I'm interested in hearing what more seasoned VGC players have to say of the concept. I'd like to also note that I'm not familiar at all with EV'ing process so I pretty much have max max stats on everything.

Armarouge @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Flash Fire
Level: 50
Tera Type: Fairy
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Lava Plume
- Armor Cannon
- Psychic
- Tera Blast

This team will contain a lot of very off beat sets and Armarouge is no exception. The choice scarf set outspeeds all major offensive threats and is able to get some early KOs especially when the ooponent reads the team preview wrong. Lava Plume is for the gimmicky combo with Baxcalibur while teratype Fairy with Tera Blast is nice to avoid being KO'ed by Chien-Pao's Sucker Punch and anything Chi-Yu likes throw at you while being able to hit it back with a strong stab move.

--------------

Baxcalibur @ Loaded Dice
Ability: Thermal Exchange
Tera Type: Fire
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Protect
- Glaive Rush
- Icicle Spear

A very strong mon that takes a lot of teams by surprise. Icicle Spear is very nice being able to OHKO frail mons that usually would rely on their focus sash or sturdy. With the hail support it gains considerabel bulk to set up deadly dragon dances. Tera Fire may seem suboptimal, but I wanted the tera type flow with the Lava Plume strategy as fluently as possible.

--------------

Abomasnow @ Light Clay
Ability: Snow Warning
Tera Type: Water