[Gen4 OU] The Seventh Man

The Seventh Man
Why was 6 afraid of 7?

Hi folks!:naughty: I've been battling competitively for about 2 years now and decided to post this as a farewell to DPP. Over the past few months that I've been using this exact variant I have found a very balanced team that relies on status stallers, surprise kills, late game sweeping, and usage of the illustrious "Seventh Man" (I'll explain below). The goal of creating this team was to take conventional OU contenders and add creative movesets. Its definitely not a perfect team but it finds a good balance between sweep and stall with minimal setup. So here we go...

Lucario (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Inner Focus
EVs: 4 HP/252 Atk/252 Spd
Adamant nature (+Atk,-SpAtk)
- Close Combat
- Crunch
- ExtremeSpeed
- Ice Punch

Lucario is sexy, a lucario lead is surprisingly sexy:naughty:. While most leads attempt to set up stealth rock this guy just wants to hit something. Inner Focus is for those stupid enough to Fake Out Lucario while his focus sash is a nice safety net against combustables. Some people run a SD set over Ice punch but cocky dragonite switch-ins deserve punishment (besides I get taunted way to often) If Luke see's something he doesn't like (i.e. Swampert, Metagross, Hippodown) then he can switch out to either Zapdos or Gyarados. Lucario as a lead beats: Aerodactyl, Azelf, Dragonite, Infernape,
---

Infernape (F) @ Life Orb
Ability: Blaze
EVs: 4 HP/252 Atk/252 Spd
Adamant Nature (+Atk,-SpA)
- Close Combat
- Flare Blitz
- Mach Punch
- ThunderPunch