VGC First Attempt at a Competitive Team

Hello! I participated in a few online competitions and did some things in the realm of breeding and EV training during VGC17, but would still consider myself a "beginner" in the competitive scene. This is my first attempt at making a solid team and would like some advice such as strategies and tips I could use with this team as well as some ways in which the team could be improved; such as other 'mons that might work better than others. Thank you!

Hydreigon @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
- Draco Meteor
- Flash Cannon
- Dark Pulse
- Fire Blast

Hydreigon is my special sweeper. Choice band is there to give him an extra speed boost against opponents such as Polteageist and Rotom-W. I usually don’t send him out first, although occasionally I will against trick room teams to try and quickly prevent trick room from being set up. While he has high SpA and high Spe, he can still get outsped by threats such as dragapult and sometimes excadrill; making him susceptible to being OHKOed. What I do to counter this is also send Grimmsnarl out with him or before him in order to get a priority Thunder Wave off, allowing Hydreigon to outspeed those threats.

Darmanitan-Galar @ Choice Band
Ability: Gorilla Tactics
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 248 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Icicle Crash
- U-turn
- Earthquake
- Flare Blitz