SS UU Fairly new to teambuilding, looking for some feedback

Overview

So, I’ll preface this by saying that I’m fairly new to teambuilding and showdown in general (this is my first smogon post ). I started a few weeks before Gen 8 and played primarily UU. Made it to ~1300 in a week or so before I started making random teams to mess around in other tiers. Stopped playing because I wasn’t a big fan of dynamax, but I’m back after the suspect test. Here’s a team, I kind of put together and plan to test tomorrow (it’s pretty late right now), but I figured I’d post it anyway and see what kind of feedback I got. I’m going to document my thought process here as well because I’m interested to see if anyone will provide me feedback on that as well (maybe things I’m overlooking).

The Team
doublade.png
gengar.png
I have made a few teams previously in this gen and the previous gen and have found that two of my favorite mons to use in this tier have been Doublade and Gengar/Chandelure. In this team, I choose Gengar over Chandelure primarily because of its higher speed stat which I’ll talk more about later. I enjoy this core as they both potentially do a ton of damage to the enemy team while also doubling as rapid spin blockers. However, the use of these two mons gives this core a weakness to both ground and dark mons.

arcanine.png