SS OU Calm Mind Hatterene Balanced

Avendesora

"I'm no bloody hero!"
is a Tiering Contributor
Hey there guys, LockedBeast Here.

First of all, I will start this off by making a little introduction. It might seem as though I am pretty new in Smogon, but this is a misconception. In fact, I have been here since early 2014, with different alts of course lol.

Now then, after this unnecessary yet very constructive introduction, let's discuss the main idea behind this team.

Team building Process:

I wanted to build a really solid team with Hatterene, because I love Hatterenes hidden ability magic bounce. Plus, after playing many games in the ladder and in tournaments, I figured that hatterene can be very deadly for a lot of teams to face. This idea also came to mind because Clefable started getting popularity and outshining each and every other fairy type as such. Thus, I decided on the calm mind set, which is really good at breaking bulkier teams that do not have a lot of offensive presence. The coverage Hatterene has is very good, so good in fact that there is currently no mon that can resist all of its moves. Psychic is a fantastic spamable stab move that can dent things such as Toxapex. Draining kiss might be less powerful than dazzling gleam, but I sincerely prefer using it over dazzling gleam, due to the huge amount of health you recover with each hit. Lastly, mystical fire lets Hatterene hit the steel types its double stab can not hit super effectively.