Other Metagames Zeraora Balance -- Balanced Hackmons RMT (Peaked 1500+)

DOUBLE REGI BALANCE: A BALANCED HACKMONS RMT
INTRODUCTION
Hello, raters! My name is larsos27, and you may know me from my recent run on the ladder under the alt Rock Star Elesa. I started playing Balanced Hackmons about a year ago, and have been playing it almost exclusively for the last two months. I have experience laddering in Anything Goes and Battle Spot Singles, but this is the first format I have sincerely enjoyed playing. I made this RMT to show y'all the team I have tweaked and perfected over the last week, and to hopefully give beginning players a good team to start off with in Balanced Hackmons. I enjoy playing all sorts of playstyles, but I refuse to play Imposter and I don't think Sturdy Shedinja is at all viable right now. If you have any questions about anything that will follow in this RMT, dm me on pokemon showdown (i'll be under the account Rock Star Elesa), or shoot me an email at larsos27@muhs.edu. The goal is for this team to make it on to the sample teams thread, as I find those teams relatively dated and there isn't a single PH Regigigas, which I think is simply ignorant of the current high ladder metagame.

TEAM BUILDING PROCESS

I began with the amazing defensive core of Prankster Giratina, Unaware Mega Audino, and Magic Bounce Registeel. Fairy-Dragon-Steel is spectacular defensively, and the combination of moves and abilities cover one another's weaknesses very well.

I then added a pair of PH setup sweepers that I believed together could break through the majority of defensive cores in Balanced Hackmons, with support. Regigigas's huge physical power pairs well with Primal Kyogre's special attack stat, and so together even stall teams have a hard tiem dealing with the sheer offensive force these two provide.