is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus

I need another story
Something to get off my chest
My life gets kinda boring
Need something that I can confess

- Secrets

introduction

Happy new year everyone! :]

Hi, my name's Tokyo Tom. I'd like to think I've been in competitive battling for a long enough time to know what's going on, kinda. I started playing right when B&W came out; although I'd never played the games, 5th Gen stuck with me for a long time.

I made tons of teams over my three years of PO, in all different tiers and Gens, achieved a bit of ladder success, but looking back, the majority of them were absolutely terrible, and I usually just ended up gravitating back to BW2 OU. Once I started to actually figure out teambuilding, I always wanted to incorporate lesser-used 'Mons into OU teams to see how they did. This team was the result of an idea about using Weavile.

I peaked at #5 on PO with this team, I realize after Showdown + XY the BW2 ladder kinda died down a bit, but it's still an achievement I'm pretty proud of :]

There really isn't a reason why I chose this album tbh, but it has a fresh feel to it, as does this team (I'm just rambling at this point .-.)

the team at a glance

yeah, what I would've given for there to be a 7th slot for Sash Froslass or Terrak :'(

a closer look

Keldeo-Resolute @
***Secrets
Ability: Justified
EVs: 212 Spd / 44 HP / 252 SAtk
Timid Nature
IVs: 2 Atk / 30 Spd
- Hydro Pump
- Secret Sword
- Icy Wind
- Hidden Power [Psychic]

Description:
Keldeo is one of the defining 'Mons of the BW2 OU metagame. Its ridiculous power and coverage in its STAB combo allow it to threaten tons of different 'Mons in the tier that most offensive Water Pokemon could only dream about, like Ferrothorn and Blissey. Furthermore, its checks and counters are so few that they can all be taken down with proper team support - which is what makes the EBelt Keldeo + 'Loom + Ttar core so easy to use.