Vio's Pokemon Art

Hi! I'm a digital artist, I do some traditional, but it's usually unreferenced and uncolored, so my wow pieces will likely all be digital. My favorite pokemon is Vanilluxe and I aim to make that everyone else's problem lol.
20220914_161439.jpg
A Charizard with a doodled Ditto.
20220915_161048.jpg
Vanilluxe causing a snowstorm
20220916_161213.jpg
Araquanid with a pyukumuku on its face
20220919_160148.jpg
Pyukumuku about to end this rock's whole career
20220920_161313.jpg
Mystery Dungeon: The Tale of Why Surf Was Taken Off Mudkip
^These are my aforementioned "Unreferenced Sketches." Details will be wrong, and most will be uncolored. All of these were actually done in my 40 minute German Class lol.
PokemonGijinka-Reshiram&Zekrom.png
Reshiram and Zekrom, my personal favorites. They were fun to draw. Reshiram is my personal favorite design-wise.
PokemonGijinka-Mewtwo.png
Mewtwo. A little wonky, but I like the hair.
PokemonGijinka-Jirachi.png
Jirachi. My second favorite, design-wise.
^Humanized pokemon, done in my style, not the pokemon style. Currently all are Legendaries/Mythicals, but if you have a request, I'd be glad to do it. Know that I work slow due to doing like three art challenges at once lol.
Vanilluxe.png
Vanilluxe used Hail! First attempt at the Sugimori Style and I couldn't not make it my favorite pokemon.
^Currently only one piece, but I plan to do more. These will take longer because...well, I'm not only drawing the pokemon, and I have a hatred for the fill-bucket tool.

I hope you enjoy my work! Here's my tumblr, where I post all my art, not just the pokemon related ones!

First week of Smeargle's Inktober! Took me a while to figure out the style I should use, but eventually decided on something like the Sugimori Style. I also added the captions I used when I posted them to Smeargle's Inktober 2022
SmeargleInktober-2022-1.png
I'm not used to not coloring my pieces, so I used a textured brush to make it more interesting to look at.