Gen 7 UU: Leaning Towards the Endgame

Hello! Today, I'd like to share with you my Gen 7 UU team. It revolves around Bulky, Buginium Z, Swords Dance Scizor and making sure the Z-Move doesn't go to waste on a low HP target. I'm fairly new to the tier, and I'd love to hear your feedback on what I can fix. And with that, let's get on to my Gen 7 UU team.

Scizor @ Buginium Z
Ability: Technician
EVs: 248 HP / 16 Atk / 144 Def / 96 SpD / 4 Spe
Adamant Nature
- U-turn
- Bullet Punch
- Swords Dance
- Roost

Scizor is possibly the best pokemon in the tier. You need to have a counter to its U-Turn, or else you might just lose the battle. Amoonguss is the most common one - seeing as with Rocky Helmet, it deals reasonable chip damage to Scizor on its way out. Except Scizor can SD on the switch and crush it with a Savage Spin-Out that doesn't force it out. Fire types are another option, but most Fires types are crippled by Stealth Rock - namely Moltres. I wanted Scizor to have as few answers to it as possible whilst having longevity to be able to keep momentum going. Its bulk allows it to live powerful hits from the likes of Megas and Z-Moves, and its power after a SD is anything between abysmal and obsurd. If your making a SM UU Team, Scizor is one of the things you must prepare for.

Krookodile @ Iapapa Berry
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Knock Off
- Earthquake
- Taunt