Lifestyle Things that you might be struggling with

bdt2002

Pokémon Ranger: Guardian Signs superfan
is a Pre-Contributor
Hey, guys. I have a question for you. What do my history with driving, my relationship status, and my goals for the future all have in common?

Yeah, they don't share anything. Or do they? These are all areas of my life that, for one reason or another, I have been very slow to make progress in for a person of my age. So why exactly am I asking this question? Simple- just because progress is slow doesn't mean progress isn't being made at all. In March of 2021, I was finally able to get my driver's license after 18 and a half years, a feat that at the time, I did not appreciate as much as I could have because I was having a bad day up through that point. I'm still a very inexperienced driver though, thanks to my inability to drive at school hence a lack of consistent practice. I am also getting nowhere with looking for a relationship, and like most people my age, I still have no0 clue what I want to do with my life.

But none of that matters. I mention all of this because I'm creating this thread as a source of motivation for us. First there was me living neurodiverse, then there was my unique peripheral vision situation with driving, and then there was my eye surgery I got for it (I'm far from the biggest fan of needles and sharp things, let me tell you), and even after all of that, I still had to study to get my permit, then I had to practice driving with my parents, and just when I thought I could shoot for my actual license, the pandemic showed up and put my progress to a screeching halt. Despite all of that, it's October of 2022 now and I've had my license for over a year and a half now, and I even have my own car.