Other Metagames [SS ZU] Vroum Vroum

Tuthur

formerly 0-7 in FCL
is a Site Content Manageris a Top Social Media Contributoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Top Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributoris a Top Smogon Media Contributor
This is laevin favorite song, don't tell him it sucks.
Hello, I've never written an RMT before this one, but I wanted to make something memorable for my 1000th post. SSZU is a very meaningful tier for me and it saddens me that I only receives few RMT. Therefore, it seemed me logical to celebrate this event by writing an SSZU RMT. So here, I'm sharing you a fun team built arround an underrated mon.

Team and Teambuilding process
:ss/lapras:
Lapras @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 248 HP / 220 SpD / 40 Spe
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Freeze-Dry
- Whirlpool
- Perish Song
- Rest
Lapras is a Pokémon I wanted to build a serious team arround for a while. Ice-types are currently very potent breaker in ZU due to the lack of sturdy Ice-resists. Indeed most teams either rely on special walls not resisting Ice like Audino, Clefairy, and Articuno, or on Fire-types like Coalossal and Rapidash. Lapras is able to take advantage of both of these archetypes. Thanks to Perish Song + Whirlpool it can trap and remove special walls since most of them don't pack pivot moves, and due to its Water-typing, even without Surf, most Fire-types can't switch into it. Lapras' insane bulk let it trap a lot of things and abuses most of the bulky Pokemon in ZU, and let it defeat popular defensive sweepers like Galarian Rapidash, Uxie, and Alcremie.

:ss/alcremie:
Alcremie (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Sweet Veil
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spe
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Dazzling Gleam
- Recover
- Aromatherapy
- Calm Mind