Resource SM RU Simple Questions, Simple Answers

EonX

Battle Soul
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
Is baton pass banned because of it's status in UU? I don't see why it would be because RU is different than UU.
I believe a few have mentioned this over the past month or so, but I'm pretty sure that even tho it's banned currently, it'll be revisted at some point since Beta has started and we're able to begin making our own tiering decisions.

Yo, since this part of the forum is now new plus the fact that I've never played in the RU tier in a serious manner, I've decided to get into it this Gen. With that being said, I do have a few question that I would like to be answered, as I am new to the RU tier.

1. What makes the RU tier different from the tier that are aboves us?
2. Why should I play this Tier alongside my main tier, OU and Ubers?
3. How large or small is the size of the RU tiers' community?
4. Lastly, What kind of play-styles were dominant last Gen, and which will stay as the superior styles while others die out to newer predicted styles?

Yo, since this part of the forum is now new plus the fact that I've never played in the RU tier in a serious manner, I've decided to get into it this Gen. With that being said, I do have a few question that I would like to be answered, as I am new to the RU tier.

4. Lastly, What kind of play-styles were dominant last Gen, and which will stay as the superior styles while others die out to newer predicted styles?
As somebody who has regularly played UU since BW2 and started playing RU last year, one of the best parts is that it is more variable. Some lower mons can be viable, too. So ypu have a lot more options and niches to fill.

feen

control