RMT - Fairly new player

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello guys,

I'm a pretty big noob and have just started to play competitive pokemon in Pokemon Showdown. I really have no idea how good my current OU team is as I have been bouncing around the 1300 point mark. \

I know I have alot of weaknesses to electric so I was thinking of adding ground type but I really don't know. Should I switch my roserade? Any recommendations/criticism is greatly appreciated! Thanks

Skarmory
EVs: 224 HP - 4 Defense -252 SP.DEF.

Roost
Whirwind
Bravebird
Spikes

Item: Leftovers

I usually start with this unless I see a lot of fire or thunder types on the other side. I usually just set up spikes and whirlwind while roosting when appropiate. I find that he can be slow and can get 2HKO while only putting up one set of spikes. He sometimes works out well and he sometimes doesn't.

Alakazam EVs: 4 HP - 252 SP.Atk - 252 Spd

Psychic
Substitute
Hidden Power Ice
Signal Beam

Item: Life Orb

Alakazam is my main sweeper and he has a decent coverage in my opinion. With a bug, ice and psychic type I feel I can sweep many pokemon. I don't really use substitute often though.

Salamence EVs: 252 Atk - 4 Sp.Atk - 252 Sp.Def.

Dragon Dance
Outrage
Earthquake
Fire Blast

Item: Lum Berry

Salamence is another of my sweepers and can help me bring a very grim situation to a good one where I can turn a 1v4 to win with my sword dance and outrage. I have to be careful while using him though. I also sometimes lead with Salamence so I am able to get off some free Dragon Dances while their wall sets up traps and buffs.

Alomomola Evs: 104 HP - 252 Def - 152 Sp.Def.

Protect
Toxic
Wish
Waterfall

Item: Leftovers

I love this Pokemon even though is not in OU. When I find a Pokemon that is sweeping my other Pokemon, I just toxic stall with protect. I also use wish to restore some Pokemon. He is my go to staller and I sometimes bring him out second after Skarmory

Infernape Evs: 252 Atk - 4 Sp.Def. - 252 Spd