Pokemon TCG

Cresselia~~

Junichi Masuda likes this!!
Can we have a new thread about Pokemon TCG?
Including discussions of news, collecting and competitive play of the Pokemon TCG (TCG online included).

--------------
Is anyone interested in Pokemon TCG competitively here? (apart from me)
-------------

So, I had been testing my Gardevoir Sylveon Tag Team GX deck with Jirachi and Alolan Ninetales today.
I ended up with 11 wins and 4 losses today on TCG online.

I had not have such great results for months since my Lost March deck.
(I had a win streak of 10 back then)
Lost march kind of died ever since Unbroken Bonds came out, since Charizard tag team GX was way too strong.

It's difficult to survive without using Charizard, but so far, I'm ok with Gardevoir.

PS: I'm still kind of a newb. I started playing TCG last year after my ex boyfriend taught me. I knew nothing about Pokemon cards before then.

Champion Leon

Banned deucer.
The things I liked about this TCG, are that it’s not over-complicated as Magic The Gathering has become, and not as “set” based (everything following an archetype theme), as Yugioh.

I think Pokémon is a good intro to TCG bc it doesn’t limit itself to overcomplicated rules, which can serve as a gatekeeper to potential new players, and it can be learned much easier without having to buy expensive cards.

Also, it’s not overly simple either, as many combinations can be based on complex strategies, so that winning requires thought but also understanding the game is actually realistic. I think it’s the complex, yet cool ideas, based on a learnable game, that makes creativity and strategy collide in the best of ways.