SM OU Please help me with this team

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, I have been playing Pokemon for 13 years, but only now have I got into competitive play. This is the first team I made, so I don’t expect it to be very good. I played a bit with it in Showdown, and got a few wins, but also a couple losses.
So here’s the team:

D76B274C-EC9A-43E4-B4C9-C445A52473FD.png

Charizard-Mega-Y (M) @ Charizardite Y
Ability: Drought
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Fire Blast
- Solar Beam
- Focus Blast
- Roost
Mega Charizard Y is the main pokemon on the team. It’s my special sweeper and the reason I got the team. It’s high attack stats plus the drought stab boost and insta solar beam are really helpful.

3553F0A8-316D-4C2C-885A-184C035CA9B2.png

Tyranitar (M) @ Choice Band
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 Atk / 140 Def / 116 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Stone Edge
- Crunch
- Pursuit
- Earthquake
Tyranitar was the second addition on the team. It’s a good pursuit trapper and can be a good wallbreaker sometimes. Also, it’s sand stream ability assures Charizars sun whenever it enters and really helps the next pokemon in the team.

68A47025-32AF-4E5A-819A-B619724F407A.png

Excadrill (M) @ Steelium Z
Ability: Sand Rush
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Earthquake
- Iron Head
- Rapid Spin
Excadrill is a really strong pokemon in the team. With Ttar’s sand it gets a base 176 speed, and Steelium Z gives it a strong 160 power move. Also it spins the stealth rock that take Charizard half of its HP.

4908AFA1-B9E8-47D6-93BC-B47C1A0C8223.png

Ferrothorn (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 HP / 24 Def / 232 SpD
Sassy Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Spikes
- Leech Seed
- Gyro Ball
- Power Whip
Ferrothorn is my lead. It’s quite tanky and can set up spikes (sometimes more than 2 layers) and leech seed. Gyro Ball and Power Whip are its attacking moves. It saved me against trick room teams, because it can outslow them, and do some nice damage.