Project Player Of The Week Revived: Week 16 - Urusius

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion
Image result for poliwrath gif

Urusius
Favorite Pokemon: Poliwrath
Most used Pokemon: Hitmonchan
Most known for: PU Room Voice, building support in PUPL
TJ: Hey Urusius, how are you doing today?
Urusius: I’m doing very well, thanks for asking, what about you?
TJ: Im doing great, thanks!

TJ: Can you tell us a little about yourself?
Urusius: I am a Canadian living in Quebec of Haitian origin. I like to read, write, and cook. Right now, I'm studying in literature and cinema. One of my life goals is to run 10km a day. A healthy mind is a healthy body, right? Otherwise I spend a lot of time on the Internet in PU. I do PU analysis for a French site, I teach others how to play the tier and I enjoy building lots of teams, whether for me or for others.

TJ: Where does the name 'Urusius' come from?
Urusius: I love bears and I wanted my nickname to be related to that. I could not find anything relevant. However, I soon learned that "bear" in Latin meant "ursus". When you utter Ursus quickly, you could hear "Urusius" and I was very happy with the result. So I kept that name.

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive pokemon? What drew you to the PU community?