Project Player Of The Week Revived: Week 12 - Tone

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

TONE
Favorite Pokemon:
Clawitzer
Most used Pokemon: Primeape
Most known for: PU QC Member, PU Room Moderator, Cannon Enthusiast, PU C&C Moderator, and PUPL Manager
TJ: Hey Tone, how are you doing today?
Tone: I'm doing just fine, thanks for asking.

TJ: Can you tell us a little about yourself outside of Smogon?
Tone: I'm currently a college student finishing up my degree in Financial Mathematics and I do some math tutoring on the side (remidial high school stuff, nothing fancy.) My hobbies include hanging out with my friends, playing video games, or just playing football (the American version) or studying Math (i'm kind of a math junkie, but nothing too complicated.)

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive Pokemon? What drew you to PU?
Tone: Well I wasn't the best battler, let alone teambuilder, so I decided to try looking up new battle strategies and I stumbled across Pokemon Showdown! around late 2013. I wasn't the best battler, much less a teambuilder, so I settled into the Competitive Tutoring room as I did play OU a lot when i first started playing competitively around the beginning of XY. Over the past year and a half, I met a bunch of great people who were willing to help me along as I tried to get better at battling as a whole. As for getting into the PU tier itself, I wanted to expand my knowledge beyond OU and I wanted to try out lower tiers since I'll be forced to run lesser known Pokemon which was fun to try out. The PU room just started out when I first joined back around the Musharna meta and the people I've gotten to know since then as well as the community have all been great and I've loved the tier ever since.

TJ: Where did you get your username from?