Project Player Of The Week Revived: Week 11 - curi

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

curi
Favorite Pokemon: Infernape
Most used Pokemon: Gurdurr
Most known for: Playing OU, PU Room Driver, Workshop Builder
TJ: Hey curi, how are you doing today?
curi: I'm feeling pretty good actually, thanks.

TJ: Can you tell us a little about yourself outside of Smogon?
curi: I'm a 17-year old guy from Sydney, Australia and I'm actually in the process of moving to Osaka, Japan to study and teach English for a bit. I'm a huge fan of football / soccer / whatever tf you call it and I've been playing for about 11 years now, although admittedly we've been doing really badly this season so I've lost a lot of motivation to train but it's still something I really enjoy. Aside from that, I'm really into scuba diving and snorkelling, which is something I've also been doing for a long time now, but I've also been trying out a few new things like rock climbing and even ice skating which i've picked up through school friends.

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive Pokemon? What drew you to PU?
curi: So I've played mons casually for as long as I can remember, but I started playing mons competitive around late 2017 once I had become really burnt out of tf2 and I was looking for a new game to play and I managed to stumble upon PS and I just started playing OU for a bit. Eventually I met yogi through a few friends and he managed to convince me to play PU. I eventually met tondas later and liked talking about with him so eventually I just decided to stick around.

TJ: Out of curiosity :^), where did you get your username from?
curi: Ok you can fuck off. Ok but for real I was just looking for a new name to use and eventually I found that 'curiosity' was free on the forums and so I just went with it. A few months later I met TPP, So Noisy and Qplaz and they started calling me 'curi' and I just rolled with it.