Player of the Week 44: Cheek Pouch

GOAO

Banned deucer.

Favorite Pokemon: Staraptor
Most used Pokemon: Magnemite
Most known for: A lot of name changes​

Tell us a little about yourself.
I am a 17 y/o guy that lives in Tennessee. I'm about to start senior year in HS so that's pretty awesome. I like to hike, fish, hunt, play ultimate, and play mons of course! For el cash, I work on a farm during the summers, but outside of that I work at Firehouse Subs. I also sing a lot, and I sing around some local spots in my general area. My goal is to become a speech pathologist or an audiologist, sound has always interested me haha.

How and when did you get your start in LC?
I started playing LC around the end of BW and the beginning of BW2, kinda just ghosted the chat bc I was super duper intimidated by everyone being so fucking good lmao. Eventually, I started to get into LC more and more, and I found some pretty awesome tutors in HeDancesWithSwords, Levi, and absdaddy who helped me a lot in improving in general and getting the ropes of the forums, as well as the social side of the community.

What is your favorite aspect of LC?
My favorite aspect of LC is probably that there is so little that is truly unviable. While a lot of things are outclassed by others, I think that most Pokemon can crave a niche and be usable if you want them to be, which really makes teambuilding a lot of fun. Unlike other tiers, I feel like LC (at least ORAS in the moment) is pretty balanced in the sense that there aren't enough high-powered Pokemon in the tier that make certain Pokemon mandatory, and that since there are multiple checks to just about any given Pokemon, a lot of customization can be done with teams and sets.

Is there any mon, playstyle, etc that you feel is underrated in LC?