Player of the Week 41: Vileman

GOAO

Banned deucer.

Favorite Pokemon:
Clamperl
Most used Pokemon: Mienfoo
Most known for: Mostly memes​

Tell us a little about yourself.
I'm a 19 year old Chilean memer, ive been playing competitive mons since like 2009, i played wifi for a long while until i found out about pokelab (<3) and then decided to join ps! when pokelab was really, really inactive. As for irl, i study engineering, i like doing any kind of sports and hanging out with friends 8)

How and when did you get your start in LC?
My first lc game was actually in dpp lc, in pokelab where i made my first epik lc team consisting in lead meowth munchlax clamperl(i think deepseatooth wasnt banned back then? not sure) rain dance mantyke scarf machop and x filler mon i dont remember. I didnt do really well with it and stayed away from lc,, until bw2 appeared, and with it lost cave 2. I had just built a team and laddered a bit with it, which happened to be slam clam. I did surprisingly well, considering it was a really solid lineup (iss who was later replaced by dcae, hawkstar who was later replaced by apt-get, charmander and last al_alchemist). I reached to al_alchemist like 3 times and he haxed me 2 out of 3 times lol, and sadly wobbyble ended up winning it on a week i was gone and couldn't play, but nonetheless, that really got me into lc, and also some cool guys of the community like charmander and dcae kept me playing :) Then i just met more people of the community and stayed forever cause its cute af.

What is your favorite aspect of LC?
Well, personally i enjoy the fact that its a metagame with a certain degree of centralization, so its not that common that you build a solid team that its demolished by x random thread who you happened to forget, and i also like how even if the viable mons arent that many, theres still a lot of room to be original and try different stuff to surprise your opponent.

Is there any mon, playstyle, etc that you feel is underrated in LC?