Player of the Week 35: Sken

GOAO

Banned deucer.

Favorite Pokemon:
Rapidash
Most used Pokemon: Porygon
Most Known for: recently drafted in SPL, 3-2 in LCPL and 4-1 in SPLC.

Tell us a little about yourself.

I'm a 17 years old student from Spain and I'll go to university in September. When I'm not in school or playing mons I usually watch some movies because I love cinema, and also some series on the Internet. I like listening to music too, I’m a big fan of Oliver Heldens and EDM in general, so I’m often listening to some sessions while playing or doing stuff. Outside of my house I use to go on party on weekends or just chilling out with friends, and I sometimes play basketball too.

How and when did you get your start in LC?
Well this is something I’m not really proud of but I have to say the truth so whatever. It all started back in 2014, around March or so, when I was chilling in the Spanish PS room. My bud Alastor Law was still a moderator there and he said that he was going to make a tour. Goddess Briyella, who was an owner of the room by the time joined and asked Alastor if the tour was going to be a LC one, and he accepted. I made a team quickly but the tour never got to start. I wanted to try my brand new clamperl team though, so I talked to Briyella because it was the only recognised LC player I knew. We played and I swept her, and I got pretty hyped. I jumped on the ladder and got a decent w/l ratio, but once I saw a Pineco I fell in love and built another team around it, and you already know the rest of the story.

What is your favorite aspect of LC?
I love how a lot of things are viable but nothing’s broken at all. Practically every playstyle is viable, from heavy offense to semistall, even some full stall teams are able to work, along with weather offenses, baton pass, etc. I also like the level 5 mechanics, which are just a question of habit imo.

Is there any mon, playstyle, etc that you feel is underrated in LC?