OU 5th Gen, the earliest attempt.

So, I'm new to competitive Pokemon. Been lurking around Smogon for a long while now, but my interest is only just now getting big enough. I understand the basics, but my team making skills, I don't feel are that nice to me. I'm hoping what I have here is workable, so any help in improving this will be greatly appreciated.

Without further ado...

Voltros/Borutorosu @Leftovers
Modest, Mischievous Heart
164HP/252SpA/92Spe
-Taunt
-Thunderbolt
-Thunder Wave
-Focus Blast

Mischievous Taunt lead. Originally put in because it seemed as though Stealth Rock was literally the be all and end all. It's proven to be much less worrisome so I'm considering swapping this guy for something else. The priority Thunder Wave still seems useful though. T-bolt is there for reliable STAB. Focus Blast is mostly filler, I don't know what else to put there.

Shandera @Life Orb
Timid, Flash Fire
4HP/252SpA/252Spe
-Fire Blast
-Energy Ball
-Shadow Ball
-HP Fighting

I know that most Shanderas are Scarfed, but I feel this should work well enough. Since it's not scarfed, it's more likely to stay in after one attack which is why I use Fire Blast instead of Overheat. Shadow Ball is for alternate STAB, Energy Ball is intended to cover pesky Waters, but I dunno if it'll work that well in practice. HP Fighting because I don't know what else to put in that slot.
My worry with Shandera is how frail it is, coupled with the Stealth Rock weakness.

Waruvial/Warubiaru @Choice Scarf
Adamant, Intimidate
4HP/252Atk/252Spd
-Earthquake
-Crunch
-Stone Edge
-Pursuit