New here, a couple of questions

Hi,

I played a lot of competitive back in gen 4, on shoddy battle, and did read some stuff from smogon, but I never bothered to make an account. I played a little into gen 5 (on pokemon online) but didn't love the format so I started playing UU. I really enjoyed this, but about a year and a half ago, I lost interest in pokemon and haven't touched it since. Now with gen 6 out, I thought I'd get back into competitive pokemon, but I have a couple of questions first:

I see that there is a new simulator called Pokemon Showdown. Obviously this is supported by smogon so I'm sure most of you use it, but I did really like PO, and I see there are still heaps of people using it. What are the pros and cons of each simulator?

Also, I would like to know how long it is before gen 6 gets sorted into proper tiers (even if they are rough at first) I still like UU so much more than OU, and at the moment it is just OU for Gen 6. I realise it takes a while to get accurate stats to make tiers but I'd just like a general timeframe of when these tiers will be implemented.

Thanks

Monte Cristo

Banned deucer.
Hi,

I played a lot of competitive back in gen 4, on shoddy battle, and did read some stuff from smogon, but I never bothered to make an account. I played a little into gen 5 (on pokemon online) but didn't love the format so I started playing UU. I really enjoyed this, but about a year and a half ago, I lost interest in pokemon and haven't touched it since. Now with gen 6 out, I thought I'd get back into competitive pokemon, but I have a couple of questions first:

I see that there is a new simulator called Pokemon Showdown. Obviously this is supported by smogon so I'm sure most of you use it, but I did really like PO, and I see there are still heaps of people using it. What are the pros and cons of each simulator?