National Dex National Dex OU Mega Charizard X Hyperoffense Team

:Charizard-Mega-X::Glimmora::Tapu Lele::Great Tusk::Serperior::Hoopa-Unbound:

Introduction

Hello everyone, this is my first RMT on the Smogon forums. As the title suggests, the core of this team is Mega Charizard X with Dragon Dance and Roost for longevity to wallbreak + sweep through the enemy team. I've supplemented it with other Pokemon to handle threats Charizard can't muscle through easily, but I don't think they're doing as well as I'd like them to. I'll elaborate on the Problem section below. The team is admittedly also pretty unga bunga face smash, as I'm pretty new to Showdown in general, so I wanted to use a team that wouldn't be hard to understand. The general formula I tried to adhere to was to limit shared types and thus shared type weaknesses to diversify the Pokemon I can switch into and address, along with a 3/3 split between Physical and Special attacking.

The Team

:Charizard-Mega-X:

Charizard-Mega-X (M) @ Charizardite X
Ability: Blaze
Tera Type: Fire
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Flare Blitz
- Dragon Claw
- Dragon Dance
- Roost

The face of the team and the core Pokemon I want to build around. :Charizard-Mega-X: is here to smash things and by god does he smash well. Dragon Dance is a must to let him outspeed :Landorus-Therian: and counteract Intimidate from others, and it boosts Flare Blitz and Dragon Claw to disgusting levels of power, often smashing through even resists. I chose Dragon Claw over Earthquake or some other coverage here because I consider Blitz + DD + Roost to be mandatory for :Charizard-Mega-X:, and I've prefer giving every Pokemon one STAB move for each type it has. Only question mark I have it whether or not to swap Dragon Claw for Outrage.

:Glimmora:

Glimmora (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Toxic Debris
Tera Type: Ghost
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stealth Rock
- Sludge Wave
- Power Gem
- Earth Power