Musical Instruments Thread

I've been playing the violin for 13 years, during most of which I've been in various school and a few community orchestras. as you'd expect from someone who's been playing for this long, I'm pretty decent, but nothing mindblowingly awesome. sometimes I go to a concert and there's a soloist there who plays really well, then I think to myself "if only I practiced a lot more" (as in hours+ per day through grade school)... but in general I'm pretty happy with my skill level because there aren't many songs that I wish I could play but can't due to technical reasons (a few bach sonata/partitas especially :( ). I don't see myself doing music for a living but it's definitely going to be something that I enjoy doing for a long time to come!

Dunno if anyone posting in this thread lives in PA, but if you do, you'd likely be familiar with PMEA festivals (District/Region/State level for those who aren't); I did those in HS, and those audition solos for Districts were HARD. The one I had sophomore year (Morceau Symphonique, written in 6 flats) was probably the worst of the 3 range-wise; the thing was filled with high notes (Upper G Flat, A Flat, and B Flat) and an optional C (the one above the aforementioned B Flat.)
I'm a high school Clarinetist from the Pittsburgh area, currently 2nd chair in the upper band. I was a middle 3rd Clarinet in the PMEA honors band (one of the only true competitive high school bands), and I'm auditioning soon for which chair I'll be in within the first clarinets of the district bands.

Focus

Ubers Tester Extraordinaire