LC Player of the Week Revival #4: Luthier

taranteeeno

levi premier league of the decade
is a Community Contributor

Luthier’s opponents as their mons drop.

Luthier
Favorite Pokemon: Charmander
Most Used LC Pokemon: Abra
Known as: 8-0 LCPL8, LCWC NA Central starter, 2018 Grand Slam Playoffs Qualifier, USUM RU Cup winner, 2018 RU Open Semi-Finalist, creator of innovative sets like Pussog, unknown Poketuber

I am back with another LC Player of the Week. This time, we have Luthier. He is 8-0 in LCPL and looking to make a historic run in finals alongside the Shambled Shellos. Please give him a warm welcome.​

Hi Luthier! Glad that I have the chance to interview you. You’re currently on an LCPL hot streak right now with a 8-0 record! Before I get into mons-related questions, why don’t you tell us a bit about yourself?

Ya sure. Hmm, I’m 18 and going into my sophomore year of undergrad. I’m majoring in neuroscience and criminal justice with a minor in math and psychology. (praying to get into med school). I love sleeping and I also love making YouTube videos :p. I play tennis and I need a new TV show to watch since GoT ended.

I’ve honestly never met anyone who double majored and double minored. That is insane lol. You mention that you make YouTube videos. What kind of content do you like to make and do you have a channel you’d like to plug? :blobpex:

LOL sure I have a YouTube channel that I upload content to for fun. It really isnt anything spectacular but its something i picked up because i enjoy making videos for not only myself, but also for those few who actually end up watching the content. Here's the channel for anyone who wants to take a look/subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMluKOuvY8uOXE7lsa6YqOQ

That’s great. I’ve watched a couple of your videos and definitely enjoyed them. Hope you keep it up. Now let’s get into mons. How did you start playing competitive mons and what was your introduction like to Little Cup?