ORAS NU I'm a rock star!!

Let's ROCK

PREFACE

This is my first NU team ever, I'm not that good at building teams, I tried in OU, UU and RU, but they weren't very good. But this one is actually putting in some work in the NU ladder (No, not only with low ladder scrubs) so I think making a RMT about it is a good idea to help.

TEAM_DEVELOPMENT

First of all, Weakness Policy regirock, something to build around.

Regirock is weak to water and ground, come ludicolo.

A little weak to grass, poison and fighting, come weezing.

Team is so slow, let's put some speed, come archeops.

Defeatist is so bad, get out of my way hazards, come cryogonal.

Specs typhlosion wrecks my team so badly, come Mega Camerupt

THE_TEAM

DETAILED_ANALYSIS

Regirock @ Weakness Policy | Clear Body
Adamant| 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
• Rock Polish
• Stone Edge
• Earthquake
• Drain Punch

• overview:

Regirock, ah regirock. This pokemon is really overrated, and I wonder why is it still NU. Anyways, the set is pretty self-explanatory, aside from the main stab (Stone Edge) and the main coverage move for annoying steels (EQ) we have rock polish, after one RP your speed will be 398, which means that the only thing you won't be able to outspeed after one RP is ninjask, and the ninja bug is not even common. And drain punch is for longevity, you really don't want to play a lot of mind games with sucker punch since you'll have a way to recover your health, so scarf users won't get the damage they need to kill you since you can recover your health against any sucker punch users that are trying to bring you down.
    _
  • in-depth analysis:

The role of this big monster is really simple, come in when all the counters (Quagsire, seismitoad, and others) are weakened or eliminated and set up a rock polish. Your opponent will be like "Hey, go super effective move", and then he will be like "Oh shit". Then have fun.
    _
  • alternative options: