Ghosting while streaming and the implications regarding BSSC

Status
Not open for further replies.

cant say

twitch.tv/jakecantsay
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Top Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
hey guys, got a serious topic I want to discuss with the whole community so I'm making a thread to properly gather opinions.

As a lot of you know, I've started streaming the cart ladder on twitch (check it out if you haven't already !!). I'm doing this for a couple reasons; the first is obviously to give you guys an easy way to see what the cart ladder is actually like, but it also helps me because I'm now playing it more than I ever have, and we can all laugh at my salt rather than me just shitting up the discord chat with it.

However, streaming is actually hard as fuck. At least for me right now. I'm still learning to describe my thought process out loud, and I find that I don't actually think everything out properly while doing this, leading to suboptimal plays. I often try to take advice from that twitch chat but the delay doesn't help (:tony:).

I'm also not really entertaining on my own. I like to think the teams I use are at least interesting, but while I'm still figuring this shit out I'm not able to be as charismatic as I want to be. The salt hasn't helped with this either but that's a whole other thing haha

So what I want to do, and have done, is get people on stream with me to hang out. chemcoop and NOVED joined me last season for an episode and we had a great time, climbing up to a modest score of 1714 with the infamous hippo/mence/aegi/koko/kart/gren team everyone loves.