Garganacl Series 1 Doubles Team

Hi, I need help forming a team for the Series 1 Doubles format. This is my first time playing doubles, let alone a VGC format. Here is my team for the format so far:

Garganacl (Rock Titan) @ Leftovers
Ability: Purifying Salt
Level: 50
Tera Type: Water
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
Gentle Nature
- Iron Defense
- Body Press
- Recover
- Salt Cure

From the viable Pokémon that are available in the format, the sweepers are mostly physical attackers, such as Tyranitar, Garchomp, Gyarados, Azumarill, Scizor, Dragonite and Annihilape. Therefore, a physical wall would be best to hold them off, so I believe Garganacl would be a perfect job for the role.
Granted I chose him because it looks like to be my Gen 9 fav, but there are a lot of things that are going for the Rock Titan. With buffs in Iron Defense, it would be able to take a lot of physical hits and can take even one supereffective hit if necessary. It can heal with Recover and can use Salt Cure to punish switch ins like Gyarados, Azumarill and Dondozo. Plus, it's a setup mon that isn't scared of Amonguss Spore.
I chose Tera Type Water becauase I think it's a good defensive type to resist Scizor's Bullet Punch and Gyarados Waterfall.
Granted, a downside is that Garganacl has a poor special defense so it can't take special hits well. It also can't deal damage well against resists such as Gyarados and Azumarill with Body Press.

Gastrodon @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Storm Drain
Tera Type: Steel
EVs: 252 Def / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
- Recover
- Ice Beam
- Earth Power
- Yawn / Clear Smog