Monotype Frozen In Time (Ice)

Introduction

I'm not gonna lie, I'm pretty new to competitive Pokémon as a whole, but when I first started out I came across Monotype. I knew that I wanted to make a team, but I wasn't sure how to make my team a valid and tough team to fight. Eventually I started to learn bit by bit, and finally I managed to create a team! So, I figured that I might as well get a few pointers on how I can improve my team from what it is now, to what it could be.

The Pokémon

Aurorus

Aurorus @ Focus Sash
Ability: Snow Warning
EVs: 248 HP / 252 SpA / 8 SpD
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stealth Rock
- Blizzard
- Earth Power
- Thunder Wave

When thinking of a team, I tend to start with how I'm gonna lead. Aurorus was the ideal lead in my mind, due to access to Stealth Rocks, and the ability Snow Warning, setting up hail for my mono-ice team. I chose Blizzard due to having perfect accuracy in the hail Aurorus sets up when it switches in, and Earth Power was my coverage move of choice. At first, I wasn't sure what to use for my last slot, but ended up settling on Thunder Wave, to status and potentally allow Aurorus to attack or set up Stealth Rocks safer. Focus Sash was my item of choice due to Aurorus having a ton of weaknesses, so this would allow Aurorus to do something in a worst case scenario.

Cloyter

Cloyster @ White Herb
Ability: Skill Link
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Icicle Spear
- Rock Blast
- Ice Shard
- Shell Smash