Non-Pokébank OU First Team, Rain! (I know, it's another Rain Team)

Introduction

Hi there everyone, I'm a newbie at pokemon battling and this is my first competitive team, and it's a oh-so popular and oh-so common Rain Team! I'm sorry if you find yourself thinking "Sigh... another rain team?", but I'm quite fond of rain combos since it's one of the most flexible and synergized combos, so I hope you'd bear with me and have a look at my team, thank you!

Teambuilding Process

Of course, it's Pelipper. Politoed is already outclassed due to U-turn, Roost and Defog, and I've always liked Pelipper from the RS era, so it's a clear choice.

Next, I'm always fond of the idea of using perfect accuracy Hurricane and Thunder in rain team, and so I naturally choose Tapu Koko. Not only it has access to fast Electric Terrain Thunder to potentially sweep and fast Taunt, it also has fast U-turn/Volt Switch, which complements nicely with Pelipper's slower U-turn.

Next, a rain sweeper that abuses rain. Kingdra is one of the best choice due to its better than average SPA and Speed compared to other Swift Swimmers. It faces competition with Golduck somewhat due to their equal SPA and Speed, but Kingdra has better typing in my opinion and better bulk.

I always see at least two swift swimmers in a team, one Special and one Physical, with that in mind I went with Poliwrath, as it has equal attack stat to Kingdra and has good typing, both defensively and offensively.

Next, I need something to take care of my team's naturally electric and Grass weakness, so I went with Mamoswine, which immune to electric and can hit both types super effectively. I considered Marowak as it resists both types but it can't learn Stealth Rock at this time. :(

Lastly, a pokemon that patch up the rest of my team weaknesses, namely Psychic and Fairy. Mega Metagross fit the job since it resists both types and can Pursuit trap many Psychic pokes.

The Team

Pelipper @ Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle