FEAR the Hail (Peaked around 2100)

FEAR the Hail

Now that Gen 6 is out I feel the need to retire the most "fun to play with" team I've ever created. Initially I wanted to make a team that fit three criteria: didn't use six OU pokemon, was relatively unaffected by entry hazards, and had a gimmick to it. Safe to say that when I started playing this team I didn't expect it to do as well as it did.

Abomasnow @ Choice Band
Ability: Snow Warning
EVs: 252 Atk / 8 HP / 248 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Ice Shard
- Wood Hammer
- Earthquake
- Focus Punch

This thing wins me so many weather wars it's not even funny. Its banded for the extra power (especially on late game clean ups with ice shard). EV's are to survive four stealth rock switch ins and luckily to survive a Breloom mach punch. Ice Shard takes care of so much early game and late game. Wood Hammer takes care of Politoed and TTar, while doing a sweet chunk of damage to Hippowdon. Earthquake is for the unsuspecting Heatran that thinks it can SR in my face. Focus Punch is for when my opponent thinks they can switch in a TTar, and then I end the weather war and take over. For what I ask it to do (poke some holes in teams, stay alive for a while), it does the job admirably.

Bronzong @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 96 SDef / 252 HP / 160 Def
Relaxed Nature
IVs: 0 Spd
- Trick Room
- Stealth Rock
- Gyro Ball
- Toxic

My jack of all trades. Its main function in to tank most hits since this isn't the bulkiest of teams. Occasionally sets up Trick Room, although I use it more to set up SR and/or get a wayward KO on a Gengar or Alakazam. Under Trick Room Gyro Ball really does so damage to a meta filled with very fast pokemon. Toxic for the Vaporeons of the meta. Lack of recovery not an issue because my team isn't set up to play games lasting 30 or more turns. Overall, Bronzong provides the necessary bulk to keep some of my sweepers alive, while having great utility.

Reuniclus @ Life Orb
Ability: Magic Guard