Competitive team for a new player? Need Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
I used to play pokemon a lot like 8-9 years ago nowhere near as big as it is now ofcourse. I recently found a server on minecraft about pokemon and decided to try it out and it's amazing so far, tons of old pokemons, I'm not up to par with all the new gen pokemons and such so I'm not sure up to what gen the server is.

However I would love to get some help from experienced people to make a proper team, theres 2-3 pokemons that I absolutely love and would love to make a team around them(Keep in mind I'm a complete noob when it comes to making teams and competitive play, there are no restrictions either, no banned pokemons etc).

Tyranitar
Semi shitty IVS
EVS: 255 atk 180 SPD and 77 HP

Salamance
IVS: 26 26 31 28 31 31
EVS: 255 ATK 1 Defence 3 SP Defence 252 SPD

Rayquaza

Don't have one yet but I'll be getting it soon.

PS: There's no leagues so feel free to mix every type of pokemon you remember to make a great team around these 3 if you can please! Feel free to use legendaries!

PS2: The server's pokemons only go up to Groundon/Kyogre!

Last edited:

Bedschibaer

NAME = FUCK
is a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus
Hello, this part of the forums is usually dedicated for competitive simulated play either on the commonly used pokemon simulators like Pokemon Showdown! or on the actual carts. Minecraft is not really a proper simulator that is used for competitive play because of pretty big mechanical differences to what we play and a completely different focus and approach to the game. If you want to know more about "our" approach to the game you could check out the Smogon Info and Intro Hub, I am sure the people there can give you better advice on your questions.

We also do have a place to discuss games like minecraft in our social parts of the forum, you will probably get more useful advice there than here too.