Media Classic Megaman Discussion

I am far from an expert on megaman having only played 2 of the games, with me not finishing the first and having finished the other years ago. Now, my question for you: I played a megaman game where the main base/level hub was some trailers hooked up together, almost like a train but with no tracks. Do you know what game this is, cause I've been really wanting to play it again cause I have some pretty fond memories of it. One more thing that might help is that I think there was a level that had an "overheat" mechanic of sorts, where you had to hide under platforms so that the light shining from above wouldn't deal damage to you. I could be remembering this from the game I never finished, but I don't think so. One more thing, I emulated it so it was most likely a GBA game. Thanks in advance!

I am far from an expert on megaman having only played 2 of the games, with me not finishing the first and having finished the other years ago. Now, my question for you: I played a megaman game where the main base/level hub was some trailers hooked up together, almost like a train but with no tracks. Do you know what game this is, cause I've been really wanting to play it again cause I have some pretty fond memories of it. One more thing that might help is that I think there was a level that had an "overheat" mechanic of sorts, where you had to hide under platforms so that the light shining from above wouldn't deal damage to you. I could be remembering this from the game I never finished, but I don't think so. One more thing, I emulated it so it was most likely a GBA game. Thanks in advance!
Megaman Zero 4. The level is Sol Titanion's stage. You are correct in it being a GBA game.

I don't really like mega man 11 but it's probably fine for a first entry even though it has mm7/8 style graphics and the dual gear system. (Which basically lets you speed yourself up or power up your weapons on a limited basis)