Monotype Bug Monotype Team (NatDex Monotype)

Intro
Hi! I’m new to competitive. I’ve been a pokemon fan for years, and I’ve always loved building fun pokemon teams, but actually battling with them wasn’t something I did. It looked fun, but…people. So I decided that it was time to get over my anxiety, and the best way to do that was to build a team in a more restrictive meta, so not Ubers or even the Anything Goes builds that I was used to making. I decided on Monotypes because of my frankly unhealthy obsession with bug types. It was surprisingly fun to puzzle out how to improve my team, and I think I've finally hit a point that I'm confident sharing it, if only to get advice. I only had one self-imposed limitation: no legendaries, mythicals, or ultra beasts.

Team (Pokepaste)
:xy/Armaldo:
Army (Armaldo) (M) @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Battle Armor
EVs: 252 HP / 56 Def / 200 SpD
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Rapid Spin
- Toxic
- Liquidation

Army is my opener and hazard clearer. He's made to be pretty bulky so he can take a hit, because he'll usually get outsped, so investing in speed isn't much of a priority. Liquidation is just in case a fire type is sent out, and Toxic is to take care of any pokemon that I know will become a nuisance later. Army was chosen because I needed a replacement for shuckle, but now he's the backbone of my team. I tend to switch him out as soon as his job's done so I can clear any midgame or late game hazards, or to set them back up in the case of defog users.

:xy/Galvantula:
Jouley (Galvantula) (F) @ Magnet
Ability: Compound Eyes
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Rash Nature
- Discharge
- Energy Ball
- Leech Life
- Volt Switch