Breloom Sweep

Status
Not open for further replies.
A team that I put together based around Sweeping with Breloom as I have never used him before now. I have tested this team out extensively and it has been relatively successful but that doesnt mean to say that it can't be improved upon. Being new to team building there are probably a list of glaring mistakes that I have made, so any help or suggestions would be really useful!

Thanks all.

breloom.png gothitelle.png terrakion.png sci.png jellicent.png Skarmory.png
The objective of this team is to clear the way for Breloom to sweep by using entry hazzards, trapping phazing and generally trying to predict switches and punish the opponent.

Breloom @ Life Orb
Ability: Technician
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Mach Punch
- Bullet Seed
- Spore

The centerpiece of his team, Breloom's job is to sweep through the opponents team with his two STAB attacks after a swords dance (or two). Breloom should be reserved until it is safe to send him out to sweep as losing him early on often costs me the game.

Gothitelle (M) @ Expert Belt
Ability: Shadow Tag
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Modest Nature
- Psyshock
- Grass Knot
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Thunder Wave

Pretty self explanatory really, Gothitelle's job is to trap and destroy anything and everything that could hinder Breloom's sweep. Thunder Wave is particularly useful on this set as I often use it to cripple threats that can't be immediately dispatched. Expert Belt is on this set to enable Gothitelle to do more damage before it is KO'ed itself, enabling it to more efficiently support the team.

Terrakion @ Focus Sash
Ability: Justified
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Taunt
- Close Combat
- Stone Edge