Baton Passin' to BP

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm fairly new to pokemon, and I was trying out a few sets I saw around the internet, and I came across this team using baton pass. They grabbed a stat boost, preventing any one hit kos, then baton passed to the next person, eventually leading to an unstoppable sweeper. I made my own variant of this with a little bit of help, and I'd like to see what you guys think of it.

Espeon @ Leftovers
Ability: Magic Bounce
EVs: 252 Spd / 4 HP / 252 SAtk
Mild Nature
- Stored Power
- Substitute
- Baton Pass
- Calm Mind

Espeon is a special sweeper, and the last person to baton pass to. With magic bounce, you stop things like stealth rock and certain status ailments and redirects them, cool huh? With stored power, the baton passing becomes near irrelevant with what stats are used, and the spd EVs makes sure she goes first. Also, by the time I get to her, it's hard to one hit ko her.

Smeargle @ Focus Sash
Ability: Own Tempo
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 HP / 4 SDef
Timid Nature
- Baton Pass
- Shift Gear
- Ingrain
- Cotton Guard

Smeargle stalls, and has two good buffs by way of cotton guard and shift gear.

Volbeat (M) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 SDef / 252 HP / 4 Def
Calm Nature
- Tail Glow
- Baton Pass
- Thunder Wave
- Substitute

Volbeat tends to paralyze someone, use substitute, and pass on tail glow, something which makes stored power hurt even more than it already does.

Ninjask @ Focus Sash
Ability: Speed Boost
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 HP / 4 Atk
Jolly Nature
- Baton Pass
- Swords Dance
- X-Scissor
- Protect

He is my lead, with focus sash you can't kill him before he gets that passive speed boost stack, which in turn makes my entire team faster, and you sword dance on first turn, then pass on second. I do have troubles against moves that hit multiple times however.

Accelgor @ Focus Sash
Ability: Sticky Hold
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 HP / 4 SDef
Timid Nature
- Acid Armor
- Baton Pass
- Substitute
- Yawn